4th Anniversary

Todays word of the day: Anniversary.

Why? Today is the 6 year anniversary of me and the love of my life. I figured there would be lots of choices. I picked one that I didnt like this time around, and was still on the 1st page.

First off, the vignetting around the photo is way to strong for my tastes, espically given the amount of light in the photo. On the upper part of the picture, the black really distracts me from the ambient light in the sky and also really sets a darker mood. This could be what the photographer was going for. I really don’t think so, it seems as if the subject (centered of course) seems to be gazing off to the distance at the sun setting. Perhaps if the sun was rising the vignetting would be more fitting.

Leave a Reply

